Building resilience, inclusion, and hope for mental health in Wisconsin communities
GET INVOLVED

WISE Members

The 2016 WISE coalition is made up of a majority of people with lived experience and guided by an elected Executive Committee.

Executive Committee

  • Debbie Rueber, Prevent Suicide Kenosha County and Kenosha County Division of Health
  • Martina Gollin-Graves, Executive Director/CEO, MHA WI
  • William Parke-Sutherland, Executive Director, Grassroots Empowerment Project
  • Julianne Carbin, Executive Director, NAMI WI
  • Faith Boersma, Peer Run Respite and Peer Services Coordinator, DHS
  • Sue McKenzie & Suzette Urbashich, Co-Directors, Rogers InHealth (Education and Advocacy)

The work of WISE is founded upon best practices and evidence-based research supported by academic partner, Patick Corrigan, Ph.D., Illinois Institute of Technology, lead investigator for the National Consortium for Stigma and Empowerment, a collaboration of over a dozen research institutions.

WISE Partner and Ally Organizations

Organization Website
Bloom Center for Art and Integrated Therapies bloomtherapies.com
Cardinal Stritch University stritch.edu
Care Connection – Waukesha namiwaukesha.org
Center for Suicide Awareness centerforsuicideawareness.org
Charles E Kubly Foundation charlesekublyfoundation.org
Convergence Resource Center convergenceresource.org
COPE Services – Ozaukee County copeservices.org
Dry Hootch dryhootch.org
Faith Partnership Network faithpartnership.net
Grassroots Empowerment Project grassrootspower.org
IMPACT Planning Council impactinc.org
Kenosha County Division of Health kenoshacounty.org
Latino Health Coalition mlhc.org
Pastor Walter Lanier N/A
Marian University marianuniversity.edu
Mental Health America of Wisconsin mhawisconsin.org
Mental Health America in Sheboygan County mhasheboygan.org
Mental Illness Stigma Reduction/Recovery Coalition N/A
Milwaukee County Behavioral Health Division county.milwaukee.gov
Mount Mary University nolane@mtmary.edu
NAMI Wisconsin namiwisconsin.org
NAMI Dane County namidanecounty.org
NAMI Fox Valley namifoxvalley.org
NAMI Greater Milwaukee namigrm.org
OCD Wisconsin, affiliate of the International OCD Foundation ocdwisconsin.org
Ozaukee Family Services ozaukeefamilyservices.org
MIRACLE, Milwaukee Faith Community Coalition churchmentalhealth.org
Painting Pathways Clubhouse paintingpathways.org
Prevent Suicide Wisconsin preventsuicidewi.org
Prevent Suicide Greater Milwaukee mhawisconsin.org
Progressive Baptist Church progressivebaptistmilwaukee.org
Racine Collaborative for Children’s Mental Health N/A
InHealth of Rogers Behavioral Health System rogersinhealth.org
Stable Life stablelifeinc.org
TLS Behavioral Health Services – Affiliate of MCFI mcfi.net
University of WI-Milwaukee uwm.edu/mentalhealth
University of WI-Eau Claire uwec.edu
Walker’s Point Clinic / Core El Centro core-elcentro.org
WI Certified Peer Specialist Network wicps.org
WI Department of Health Services dhs.wisconsin.gov
Wisconsin Family Ties wifamilyties.org
WI Hospital Association wha.org
Wisconsin United for Mental Health wimentalhealth.org
Wood County Health Department co.wood.wi.us